loggerhead.git
10 years agoMerge con trunk master
danigm [Tue, 12 May 2009 13:05:44 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Merge con trunk

10 years agoMark as compatible with bzrlib 1.15
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 6 May 2009 18:48:16 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
Mark as compatible with bzrlib 1.15

10 years agoImprove NEWS for the upcoming release
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 6 May 2009 18:40:43 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
Improve NEWS for the upcoming release

10 years agoFinish up.
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 6 May 2009 18:37:45 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
Finish up.

10 years agoMore.
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 6 May 2009 18:05:41 +0000 (18:05 +0000)]
More.

I'm now done going through the logs post-1.10, but there are other things that should be added.

10 years agoSome more
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 6 May 2009 17:39:55 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
Some more

10 years agoMerge trunk
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 6 May 2009 17:29:48 +0000 (17:29 +0000)]
Merge trunk

10 years agoDirectory UI: Only stat() directories that couldn't be opened, to reduce the number...
Matt Nordhoff [Tue, 5 May 2009 18:37:26 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
Directory UI: Only stat() directories that couldn't be opened, to reduce the number of stats. (Jelmer Vernooij)

Jelmer did this with his transport work, but I didn't realize why, so I took it out. Whoops.

10 years agoMerge trunk
Matt Nordhoff [Tue, 5 May 2009 05:19:43 +0000 (05:19 +0000)]
Merge trunk

10 years agoFix typo in NEWS
Matt Nordhoff [Mon, 4 May 2009 20:29:13 +0000 (20:29 +0000)]
Fix typo in NEWS

10 years agoUse transports internally rather than local file system. (Jelmer Vernooij)
Matt Nordhoff [Mon, 4 May 2009 20:28:50 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
Use transports internally rather than local file system. (Jelmer Vernooij)

10 years agoReview:
Matt Nordhoff [Mon, 4 May 2009 20:21:08 +0000 (20:21 +0000)]
Review:

* Fix hiding directories that start with "." in DirectoryUI.

* Rename loggerhead.apps.filesystem to loggerhead.apps.transport, along with its classes.

* Fix NEWS syntax and mention bug number.

10 years agoUse Branch._get_nick(local=True) rather than Branch.get_config().get_nickname() as...
Martin Albisetti [Mon, 4 May 2009 20:12:01 +0000 (17:12 -0300)]
Use Branch._get_nick(local=True) rather than Branch.get_config().get_nickname() as the latter may not be available in some implementations like svn. (Jelmer Vernooij)

10 years agoUse Branch._get_nick(local=True) rather than Branch.get_config().get_nickname() as...
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 19:47:36 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Use Branch._get_nick(local=True) rather than Branch.get_config().get_nickname() as the latter may not be available in some implementations (read: svn).

10 years agoadd NEWS item
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 19:13:43 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
add NEWS item

10 years agoUse transports internally rather than local file system.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 4 May 2009 18:53:21 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Use transports internally rather than local file system.

10 years agoAdd NEWS entries for a couple new things
Matt Nordhoff [Mon, 4 May 2009 16:10:22 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
Add NEWS entries for a couple new things

10 years agoMerge trunk
Matt Nordhoff [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:05:20 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
Merge trunk

10 years agoAdd NEWS entries for a few things and improve one I wrote.
Matt Nordhoff [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:05:00 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
Add NEWS entries for a few things and improve one I wrote.

10 years agoMake sure to close mkstemp's file descriptor (bug #370845)
Matt Nordhoff [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:01:05 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
Make sure to close mkstemp's file descriptor (bug #370845)

10 years agoUse the branch's public_branch as the default for served_url (bug #369767)
Matt Nordhoff [Sat, 2 May 2009 02:42:49 +0000 (02:42 +0000)]
Use the branch's public_branch as the default for served_url (bug #369767)

10 years agoUse the branch's public_branch as the default for served_url (bug #369767)
Matt Nordhoff [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 11:15:58 +0000 (11:15 +0000)]
Use the branch's public_branch as the default for served_url (bug #369767)

10 years agoUse Dozer for memory profiling (Paul Hummer)
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 23:30:35 +0000 (23:30 +0000)]
Use Dozer for memory profiling (Paul Hummer)

10 years agoadd the ability to cache the wholehistory data to disk as well as RAM.
Michael Hudson [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 03:22:23 +0000 (15:22 +1200)]
add the ability to cache the wholehistory data to disk as well as RAM.
cache a much smaller amount of wholehistory data in RAM.

10 years agodocstrings (omg!!)
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 10:30:15 +0000 (22:30 +1200)]
docstrings (omg!!)

10 years agouse smaller LRUCaches
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 10:23:44 +0000 (22:23 +1200)]
use smaller LRUCaches

10 years agozlib compress the marshalled data -- the data seems to compress by about 4:1
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 09:45:31 +0000 (21:45 +1200)]
zlib compress the marshalled data -- the data seems to compress by about 4:1

10 years agorefactor in the direction of maybe making sense one day
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 09:29:13 +0000 (21:29 +1200)]
refactor in the direction of maybe making sense one day

10 years agoremove semantic-free changes
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 05:37:45 +0000 (17:37 +1200)]
remove semantic-free changes

10 years agofairly tortuous two level caching
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 05:36:08 +0000 (17:36 +1200)]
fairly tortuous two level caching

10 years agomake it possible to persist _rev_info with marshal
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:32:31 +0000 (16:32 +1200)]
make it possible to persist _rev_info with marshal

10 years agomerge less-stupid-whole-history-redundancy
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:27:49 +0000 (16:27 +1200)]
merge less-stupid-whole-history-redundancy

10 years agooh heh, _full_history wasn't what I thought it was
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 03:44:30 +0000 (15:44 +1200)]
oh heh, _full_history wasn't what I thought it was

10 years agodon't cache _full_history either, which doesn't make much difference really...
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 03:12:28 +0000 (15:12 +1200)]
don't cache _full_history either, which doesn't make much difference really...

10 years agoprobably daft optimization
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 03:06:06 +0000 (15:06 +1200)]
probably daft optimization

10 years agodon't cache _rev_indices either
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 02:59:49 +0000 (14:59 +1200)]
don't cache _rev_indices either

10 years agoit takes < 0.1 second to derive _revno_revid from the _rev_info, so don't cache
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 02:53:25 +0000 (14:53 +1200)]
it takes < 0.1 second to derive _revno_revid from the _rev_info, so don't cache
it!

10 years agoeliminate some of the more egregious memory usage.
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 01:15:31 +0000 (13:15 +1200)]
eliminate some of the more egregious memory usage.
reduces whole history size by another 14% for launchpad branches

10 years agoscore one for the memory profiling we did at pycon: store the "where merged"
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 00:10:56 +0000 (12:10 +1200)]
score one for the memory profiling we did at pycon: store the "where merged"
information in small tuples, not small sets.
this makes the 'whole history' cache for a launchpad branch take up about 15%
less RAM.

10 years agomerge trunk
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 00:00:14 +0000 (12:00 +1200)]
merge trunk

10 years agotiny change
Michael Hudson [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 00:00:03 +0000 (12:00 +1200)]
tiny change

10 years agofix bug #358322: only create one temporary sql dir per process (Matt Nordhoff)
Michael Hudson [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 23:39:18 +0000 (11:39 +1200)]
fix bug #358322: only create one temporary sql dir per process (Matt Nordhoff)

10 years agomerge Matt's one-config branch, which starts to use a single object for configuration
Michael Hudson [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 23:37:10 +0000 (11:37 +1200)]
merge Matt's one-config branch, which starts to use a single object for configuration

10 years agoDon't use the "sets" module.
Matt Nordhoff [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 01:50:05 +0000 (01:50 +0000)]
Don't use the "sets" module.

1.) The code wasn't using the built-in "set" type when it was available.

2.) bzrlib isn't compatible with Python <2.4 anyway, so there's no need to fall back to the "sets" module.

10 years agoPass serve-branches's config object to BranchesFromFileSystemServer instead of creati...
Matt Nordhoff [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 00:14:16 +0000 (00:14 +0000)]
Pass serve-branches's config object to BranchesFromFileSystemServer instead of creating new ones.

10 years agoTrivial PEP 8 tweak
Matt Nordhoff [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 23:47:26 +0000 (23:47 +0000)]
Trivial PEP 8 tweak

10 years agoWhoops. Test, *then* commit! Not the other way around!
Matt Nordhoff [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:28:17 +0000 (22:28 +0000)]
Whoops. Test, *then* commit! Not the other way around!

10 years agoDon't create the temporary SQL dir until it's actually needed.
Matt Nordhoff [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:26:15 +0000 (22:26 +0000)]
Don't create the temporary SQL dir until it's actually needed.

This is a bit ugly, but not *that* bad. Plus it's closer to the old code.

10 years agoAdd a --cache-dir option for where to put the SQL cache, defaulting to mkdtemp()
Matt Nordhoff [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:22:25 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Add a --cache-dir option for where to put the SQL cache, defaulting to mkdtemp()

10 years agoFix incorrect calls to config.get_option() (bug #361238)
Matt Nordhoff [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 21:49:48 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Fix incorrect calls to config.get_option() (bug #361238)

10 years agoFix certain race conditions for loading bzr-search (Robert Collins)
Martin Albisetti [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 00:58:20 +0000 (21:58 -0300)]
Fix certain race conditions for loading bzr-search (Robert Collins)

10 years agoMention bug # for branches served through http in NEWS. (Jelmer Vernooij)
Matt Nordhoff [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 17:19:11 +0000 (17:19 +0000)]
Mention bug # for branches served through http in NEWS. (Jelmer Vernooij)

10 years agoMention bug # for branches served through http in NEWS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 16:56:39 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Mention bug # for branches served through http in NEWS.

10 years agoQuick fix: Create one, global SQL_DIR in loggerhead.config
Matt Nordhoff [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 09:37:27 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
Quick fix: Create one, global SQL_DIR in loggerhead.config

10 years agoFix search when bzr-search is only in ~/.bazaar/plugins, by dealing with the race...
Robert Collins [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 09:33:40 +0000 (19:33 +1000)]
Fix search when bzr-search is only in ~/.bazaar/plugins, by dealing with the race condition with load_plugins being called, and the default search path having changed in 1.12 or so.

10 years agoAdd a --use-cdn option to serve-branches, which loads YUI from Yahoo!'s CDN.
Matt Nordhoff [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 19:00:26 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
Add a --use-cdn option to serve-branches, which loads YUI from Yahoo!'s CDN.

10 years agoMake LoggerheadConfig a new-style class
Matt Nordhoff [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 18:38:07 +0000 (18:38 +0000)]
Make LoggerheadConfig a new-style class

10 years agoBadly-written NEWS entry. :D
Matt Nordhoff [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 18:35:19 +0000 (18:35 +0000)]
Badly-written NEWS entry. :D

10 years agoRename --yui-cdn and use_yui_cdn to --use-cdn and use_cdn, respectively
Matt Nordhoff [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 18:29:10 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
Rename --yui-cdn and use_yui_cdn to --use-cdn and use_cdn, respectively

10 years agoRevert back to the simpler version with the yui_url method
Matt Nordhoff [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 18:26:03 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
Revert back to the simpler version with the yui_url method

10 years agoescape possible html content in commit messages (oops)
Michael Hudson [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 20:32:12 +0000 (09:32 +1300)]
escape possible html content in commit messages (oops)

10 years agoSimplify the markup slightly
Matt Nordhoff [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 04:45:06 +0000 (04:45 +0000)]
Simplify the markup slightly

10 years agoDisgusting, evil template code to avoid repeating the list of YUI modules.
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 23:04:47 +0000 (23:04 +0000)]
Disgusting, evil template code to avoid repeating the list of YUI modules.

10 years agoEated MemoryProfileMiddleware
Paul Hummer [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 22:50:25 +0000 (16:50 -0600)]
Eated MemoryProfileMiddleware

10 years agoMemory profiling. Dozer is doing it.
Paul Hummer [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 22:41:00 +0000 (16:41 -0600)]
Memory profiling. Dozer is doing it.

10 years agoGet rid of BranchWSGIApp.yui_url. Use YUI's combined JS file when using the CDN.
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 22:30:54 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
Get rid of BranchWSGIApp.yui_url. Use YUI's combined JS file when using the CDN.

This is uglier, but it's better to use the single file (probably).

10 years agoAdd an option to serve-branches to serve YUI from Yahoo!'s CDN.
Matt Nordhoff [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 20:11:48 +0000 (20:11 +0000)]
Add an option to serve-branches to serve YUI from Yahoo!'s CDN.

I added a yui_url method to BranchWSGIApp, similar to the static_url method, just...for the YUI files. Yeah. :P

10 years agofix bug #353230, thanks Peter Bui
Michael Hudson [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 15:56:24 +0000 (04:56 +1300)]
fix bug #353230, thanks Peter Bui

10 years agoanimation fixup
Michael Hudson [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 15:28:21 +0000 (04:28 +1300)]
animation fixup

10 years agoa quick dose of IE compatibility:
Michael Hudson [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:40:05 +0000 (03:40 +1300)]
a quick dose of IE compatibility:
* ''.splice behaves differently
* io-queue doesn't seem to work, but isn't useful for me anyway...

10 years agoCleaned up the config for loggerhead
Paul Hummer [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 22:24:14 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
Cleaned up the config for loggerhead

10 years agoreorganize animation javascript to be saner and smoother
Michael Hudson [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 22:11:59 +0000 (11:11 +1300)]
reorganize animation javascript to be saner and smoother

10 years agoFixed an issue where I seemed to have poo for brains at the time, and created memory...
Paul Hummer [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 21:47:14 +0000 (15:47 -0600)]
Fixed an issue where I seemed to have poo for brains at the time, and created memory profile logs ALL the time.

10 years agoResponded to mwhudson's review
Paul Hummer [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 21:43:03 +0000 (15:43 -0600)]
Responded to mwhudson's review

10 years agoremove log calls
Michael Hudson [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 21:20:06 +0000 (10:20 +1300)]
remove log calls

10 years agoremove redundant nodes from templates
Michael Hudson [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 21:15:48 +0000 (10:15 +1300)]
remove redundant nodes from templates

10 years agofix revision page
Michael Hudson [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 21:11:38 +0000 (10:11 +1300)]
fix revision page

10 years agosignificantly smoother and saner animation on changelog page
Michael Hudson [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 21:02:54 +0000 (10:02 +1300)]
significantly smoother and saner animation on changelog page

10 years agoMoar integrations for the config codes!
Paul Hummer [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 19:31:45 +0000 (13:31 -0600)]
Moar integrations for the config codes!

10 years agoget rid of alt/title hack for icon paths
Michael Hudson [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 19:28:09 +0000 (08:28 +1300)]
get rid of alt/title hack for icon paths

10 years agoMoved command_line_parser out of serve branches and into gonfig.py
Paul Hummer [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 18:10:31 +0000 (12:10 -0600)]
Moved command_line_parser out of serve branches and into gonfig.py

10 years agoAdded base config class
Paul Hummer [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 16:34:57 +0000 (10:34 -0600)]
Added base config class

10 years agodisplay nick of merged revisions sensibly
Michael Hudson [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 15:23:54 +0000 (04:23 +1300)]
display nick of merged revisions sensibly

10 years agoAdded MemoryProfileMiddleware
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 22:39:07 +0000 (16:39 -0600)]
Added MemoryProfileMiddleware

10 years agoWhitespace fix
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 22:11:06 +0000 (16:11 -0600)]
Whitespace fix

10 years agoDeleted abandoned attempt at heapy middleware.
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 22:09:05 +0000 (16:09 -0600)]
Deleted abandoned attempt at heapy middleware.

10 years agoFixed logging for memory profiling
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 22:05:16 +0000 (16:05 -0600)]
Fixed logging for memory profiling

10 years agoAdded update method for memory profiling middleware.
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 21:24:13 +0000 (15:24 -0600)]
Added update method for memory profiling middleware.

10 years agoChanged how the memory_profile option is used
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 18:46:57 +0000 (12:46 -0600)]
Changed how the memory_profile option is used

10 years agoAdded a profiling wrapper
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 18:38:01 +0000 (12:38 -0600)]
Added a profiling wrapper

10 years agoAdded thread locking support
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 16:37:18 +0000 (10:37 -0600)]
Added thread locking support

10 years agoChanging my approach to memory profiling
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 16:10:05 +0000 (10:10 -0600)]
Changing my approach to memory profiling

10 years agoAdded MemoryProfiling middleware
Paul Hummer [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 15:51:18 +0000 (09:51 -0600)]
Added MemoryProfiling middleware

10 years agofix diffs with bzr.dev -- oops, split_lines isn't as smart as I thought it was,
Michael Hudson [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 14:26:37 +0000 (03:26 +1300)]
fix diffs with bzr.dev -- oops, split_lines isn't as smart as I thought it was,
and Repository.iter_files_bytes now returns not completely trivial bytes
iterators.

10 years agouse a more optimistic approach to concurrency around the filechanges cache
Michael Hudson [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 21:50:09 +0000 (10:50 +1300)]
use a more optimistic approach to concurrency around the filechanges cache

10 years agodocs/clarifications
Michael Hudson [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 21:01:11 +0000 (10:01 +1300)]
docs/clarifications

10 years agoooh, delete now unused lock infrastructure
Michael Hudson [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:31:49 +0000 (09:31 +1300)]
ooh, delete now unused lock infrastructure

10 years agoa more intelligent (?) approach to concurrency
Michael Hudson [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:28:34 +0000 (09:28 +1300)]
a more intelligent (?) approach to concurrency

10 years agofix thinko on revision pages for removed files
Michael Hudson [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:04:24 +0000 (09:04 +1300)]
fix thinko on revision pages for removed files

10 years agoavoid loading inventories when possible for revision pages -- will be
Michael Hudson [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 19:31:22 +0000 (08:31 +1300)]
avoid loading inventories when possible for revision pages -- will be
unnecessary with the new chk formats, but for now for packs it can make things
10x faster.